BIFA names 2023 Freight Service Awards finalists

The British International Freight Association (BIFA) has named its finalists for the 2023 Freight Service Awards.

29 freight forwarders have been shortlisted for 9 categories and 10 have made the shortlist in more than one category.

The finalists will go through a final round of judging with winners being announced at the BIFA Annual Luncheon and Awards Ceremony on Thursday 18 January, hosted by broadcaster Suzi Perry.

The finalists are: Air Cargo Services Award (sponsored by IAG Cargo): cargo-partner Ltd, deugro (UK) Ltd, Hogg Global Logistics Ltd, and Killick Martin & Company Ltd

European Logistics Award (sponsored by TT Club): Atlantic Pacific Global Logistics Ltd, Baxter Freight Ltd, Brunel European Ltd, Espace Europe Ltd, and Uniserve Holdings Limited

Ocean Services Award (sponsored by Port Express): F.S. Mackenzie Ltd, Hemisphere Freight Services Ltd, Woodland Group, and World Cargo Logistics Ltd

Sustainable Logistics & the Environment Award (sponsored by American Airlines Cargo): Woodland Group Ltd, Maersk Logistics and Services UK Ltd, Metro Shipping Ltd, DHL Global Forwarding, and Geodis FF United Kingdom Ltd

Extra Mile Award (sponsored by Descartes): Cardinal Global Logistics, Cargo Overseas Limited, Hogg Global Logistics Ltd, and Kranlee Logistics Ltd

Project Forwarding Award (sponsored by Macbeths): Brunel Shipping & Liner Services Ltd, Hemisphere Freight Services Ltd, Peters & May Limited, and Ucargo LLP

Specialist Services Award (sponsored by Thyme IT): Cardinal Global Logistics, Metro Shipping Ltd, Seafast Logistics Ltd, and Ucargo LLP

Staff Development Award (sponsored by Albacore Systems): DHL Global Forwarding, Kranlee Logistics Ltd, OIA Global Ltd, Uniserve Holdings Limited, and Unsworth UK

Supply Chain Management Award (sponsored by BoxTop Technologies): Atlantic Pacific Global Logistics Ltd, Kerry Logistics (UK) Ltd, Ligentia UK Ltd, Noatum Logistics UK Ltd, and Uniserve Holdings Limited

The finalists in the Apprentice of the Year category – sponsored by Menzies LLP, are Jacob Swift - Avocet Clearance; Samuel Barrett - Charles Kendall Freight; Cameron Smith - Ligentia; Leanne Read - Neon Freight; Kieran Elkin - Dachser; and Richard Smith - Ziegler UK.

In the Young Freight Forwarder of the Year category, sponsored by Virgin Atlantic Cargo, the following have been revealed as finalists: Amelia Mulhern – Kuehne+Nagel; Christopher Carter – Peterson (United Kingdom) Ltd; Emily Howard – Westbound Logistics; Georgia Gibson – cargo-partner; Michael Shiels – DHL Global Forwarding and Nicola Hall – Edge Worldwide Logistics.